Philosophy

Librarian

Heidi Herr
Contact:
Special Collections
410-516-4259
hherr1@jhu.edu

Ask a Librarian

 


Call us: 410-516-8335
Text us: 410-692-8874
Email us: ask@jhu.libanswers.com
FAQs

Contact Regional Campus Librarians

Search

Catalyst search form
Catalyst catalog advanced search options
-
 
Catalyst article advanced search options
-
 
Catalyst catalog & article advanced search options
Catalyst search reserves options

Search by course number or instructor name for print reserve materials.

WorldCat search form
-
Google Scholar search form
-
Loading

Getting Started With Your Research

The resources below are good sources of basic information and bibliography on topics in the field.

 

General Philosophy Works:

 

Philosophy of Science Reference Works:

   
   

Looking for articles? You've come to the right place!  For a quick article search covering Ebsco databases, try Catalyst Article Search.  Otherwise, search these resources:

Blackwell's Philosophy CompassAn ideal starting point to find and interpret the best research in the field.

Oxford Scholarly Editions Online:  Oxford Scholarly Editions Online (OSEO) provides searchable, full-text access to Oxford scholarly editions in English, Classical Studies, and Philosophy. The editions include annotations, and are useful for instruction and scholarship.

Past MastersDefinitive editions of the writings of many important figures in philosophy.

PhilPapers: A comprehensive directory of online articles and books written by academic philosophers.
Loading

New Resources!

Oxford Scholarly Editions Online 

Oxford Scholarly Editions Online (OSEO) provides searchable, full-text access to Oxford scholarly editions in English, Classical Studies, and Philosophy. The editions include annotations, and are useful for instruction and scholarship. 

Philosophical works in the OSEO include Hegel's Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Right, and Philosophy of Nature;  Leibniz's Logical Papers & New System and Associated Contemporary Texts; The Clarendon Edition of the Works of Thomas Hobbes; and Schopenhauer's Parerga and Paralipomena: Short Philosophical Essays.

At Hopkins

Philosophy Department

Link to the Hopkins academic department's web page.