Spanish Language and Literature

Resources, both online and elsewhere, for the Spanish language and literature, including Latin American.

Databases in Europe and Latin America

TESEO: theses from Spanish universities since 1976.

Portal de tesis digitales de REBIUN: links to databases of theses of Spanish universities.

Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes Tesis doctorales: theses in literature from Spanish universities.Some full-text available.

DiTed - Dissertações e Teses Digitais: dissertations Biblioteca Nacional in Lisbon

Cybertesis : tesis electrónicas en línea: Portal to 27,000 full text online dissertations, from universities around the world,

DART-Europe: E-theses Portal

EthOs: British Library dissertations

Index to Theses: comprehensive listing of theses with abstracts in universities in the United Kingdom and Ireland since 1716.

Access to Dissertations

Buy Your Own

As a last resort, you can purchase dissertations directly.

Dissertation Express : US, from ProQuest

  • Verify using the tools listed above that the document is not otherwise available to you free before ordering.
  • If Interlibrary Loan can't locate a copy to borrow.
  • Use a credit card or fax payment.
  • Orders are shipped directly to you.

 

Print Catalogues

  • Catalogues in the library collections will usually treat a particular subject, time period, or institution.
  • You can locate printed catalogues of dissertations easily in the online catalog
  • Or in WorldCat.
  • For either database, do a Subject Keyword search on:  Dissertations Spain (or Cuba, etc.) bibliography.