Law
- Sheridan Libraries
- Guides
- Law
- Popular Law Databases
Popular Databases
-
Westlaw
WestlawNext Campus Research searches a collection of primary and secondary legal research materials that includes federal and state case law, court rules, statutory and regulatory materials, reference publications, and full text legal periodicals as well as legal guides and information for pre-law students.
-
Hein Online
Includes access to the Federal Register Library, Code of Federal Regulations, State Session Laws, Treaties, Foreign and International Law Resources Database, Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS), Legal Classics, Treaties and Agreements Library and the U.S. Presidential Library. -
Nexis Uni
Previously known as Lexis Nexis Academic, Nexis Uni contains the full text of hundreds of publications, including law journals, wire services, country economic reports, government publications, magazines, newspapers, news digests, and industry-specific newsletters and periodicals. -
Bloomberg Law
Library access to Bloomberg Law is only available via the BLAW function once logged in to an individually assigned Bloomberg Terminal account. Bloomberg Terminals are available at selected Johns Hopkins locations including the Sheridan Libraries, Eisenhower Library building (Homewood Campus). Bloomberg requires some added registration procedures. Details regarding registration process and for Bloomberg Terminal locations can be found via this library guide: https://guides.library.jhu.edu/bloomberg. - ProQuest Legislative Insight
Is a Federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws. The following document types may be included in a legislative history: bills, reports, documents, hearings CRS reports, committee prints, Congressional Record sections), Presidential Signing Statements, and Statutes. Coverage includes the 1st Congress in 1789 – the 116th Congress, 2019.
- ProQuest Regulator Insight
Brings together histories for regulations that were created as a requirement of a federal statute or Executive Orders. Includes Federal Register notices, proposed rules, and final rules into a research-friendly workspace.
-
Plural Policy (formerly OpenStates.com)
Bills, votes, legislative information. A search and bill tracking tool for current legislation from all 50 states.
- Maryland Legal Forms
Official, state specific, business, personal, real estate and general forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues. Library subscription provides access to Maryland Legal Forms only. No other states.