Special Collections & Archives

Department Hours

Our Reading Room is located on M-Level of the Brody Learning Commons.  Please note that you will need a photo ID in order to enter the facility.

Fall Semester Hours (Now through December 11)

Mondays-Fridays, 10am-6pm

Tuesdays, 10am-8pm

Holiday Hours & Early Closings

Monday, November 23-Wednesday, November 25: Open 10am-5pm

Thursday, November 26 & Friday, November 27: Closed

Monday, December 14-Friday, December 19: Open 10am-5pm

Monday, December 21-Wednesday, December 23: Open 10am-5pm by appointment-only

Monday, December 28 -Wednesday, December 30: Open 10am-5pm by appointment-only

Thursday, December 24 & Friday, December 25: Closed

Thursday, December 31 & Friday, January 1: Closed

Welcome to the Department of Special Collections!

Want to do some research relating to Hopkins history?  Interested in using old books and manuscripts for your research paper?  Then you've come to the right place!

Please use this research guide as a discovery portal to the wonderful world of Special Collections at JHU!  Our holdings are searchable via the library catalog.

Found something you'd like to see? Then contact us!  Here's how:


Spotlight on Special Collections