Visual Resources Collection

Explore resources related to finding and using images for teaching in the Krieger School of Arts and Sciences. Includes information on using Artstor.

CURATOR, VISUAL RESOURCES COLLECTION

Ann Woodward

Email Me


Contact:

Office: 169 Gilman Hall

Phone: (410) 516-7121

ASSISTANT CURATOR, VISUAL RESOURCES COLLECTION

Lael Ensor-Bennett's picture
Lael Ensor-Bennett
Contact:
Office: 167 Gilman Hall

Phone: (410) 516-7122
Website / Blog Page

Related Library Guides

Welcome to the Visual Resources Collection!

Gilman Hall

Welcome to the Visual Resources Collection, 181 Gilman Hall. Drop by the VRC Monday through Friday 9-5; visitors are welcome.

The VRC provides images and teaching support for faculty and students in the Johns Hopkins University Zanvyl Krieger School of Arts and Sciences


Find Images: You have access to many image resources at Johns Hopkins, including Artstor and the VRC's local digital image collection available through Artstor. In addition, we purchase images for teaching needs.

We will train you to navigate these resources, and others on the web, with the goal of helping you find high-quality images.

Order Images: We routinely create images on demand, via copy photography and scanning. 

Class Presentations and Trainings: We offer in-class presentations on finding and using images for student projects, as well as trainings on cataloging, metadata, and image editing.

Employment: The VRC employs graduate and undergraduate students year-round.

Copyright and Image Use Guidelines: Find out more about how you may or may not use images.