Global Security Studies

Explore resources in national and global security studies

Homeland Security Digital Library

Homeland Security Digital Library

The nation's premier research collection of open-source resources related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management. 

In this database find:

  • Huge collection of material on contemporary and historical issues in homeland security and its related fields
  • Featured topics
  • News Digests
  • Intelligence Reports including Nightwatch
  • Blogs on Homeland Security

The HSDL is sponsored by the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA.

Globalsecurity.org

Globalsecurity.org

A source for news and security information, directed by John Pike.

Students can purchase monthly access to this database for .99 cents for the first month and $9.95 for each month.  The subscription can be cancelled at any time.

More Resources

Security Studies Online Resources

Search national security databases below.

Need help choosing? They're categorized by broad topic. Or, click the information button for a description of a database.

Click on the database title to search it individually. 

Looking for a database not listed below, but available via JHU libraries? Use JHSearch's Databases A-Z list here.

Loading

Additional Websites

Here are some suggested open web sites.  Let us know if you have any additional suggestions!