International Studies

Explore general resources for international research. For in-depth, esp. foreign language sources, please consult relevant reseach guides focusing on specific regions, such as guides for East Asian Studies, Latin American Studies etc.

Legislative Branch

Proquest Congressional
An index of U.S. congressional publications, with abstracts and links to full-text documents and related sites.

CQ Congress Collection
A dynamic research and reference tool allowing historical analysis of members of Congress, their legislative voting behavior, interest groups, and their interactions in crafting public policy.

Congress.gov
The official website of the US Congress.

Executive Branch

The US Presidential Library
HeinOnline's U.S. Presidential Library includes such titles as Messages and Papers of the Presidents, Public Papers of the Presidents, CFR Title 3 (Presidents), Weekly Compilation of the Presidential Documents, and other documents relating to U.S. Presidents.

The Federal Register Library
The Federal Register Library contains the Federal Register from its inception in 1936, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Administrative Procedure Act, Code of Emergency Federal Regulations, the U.S. Government Manual and the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents. The Federal Register is the main source for the United States federal government agencies' proposed new rules, final rules, changes to existing rules and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other Presidential documents.

Federal Register Official Website

Judicial Branch

CQ Supreme Court Collection
Includes historical analysis with timely updates and expert commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court institutional history, and the U.S. Constitution.

US Supreme Court Library
Includes complete coverage of the official U.S. Reports from 1754 onwards, as well as Preliminary Prints from 2002 onwards and Slip Opinions from 2002 to date. The collection also includes a variety of resourceful books and periodicals such as, the Supreme Court Economic Review and the Supreme Court Review.

WestlawNext
Searches a collection of primary and secondary legal research materials that includes federal and state case law, court rules, statutory and regulatory materials, reference publications.

Related Guides