This is the "Online Resources" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Action Research in EducationBaltimore EducationCurriculum LeadershipDoctoral StudentsLegal Aspects of EducationLesson Plans and ActivitiesNewsPraxisTeaching ReadingTeaching Social StudiesTeaching STEMTests and Mental Measures
How do I access ERIC Documents and Journals?How do I connect from off-campus? How do I find peer-reviewed articles?
871.510.01 Legal Aspects, Service Systems, and Current Issues in Special EducationSpecial Topics in Social Studies
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Education  Tags: socialsciences education  

A guide to resources and research in education
Last update: Jan 31st, 2010 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Online Resources             Print Page
  
 

Requesting Articles

Find the Fulltext
Click the brown FindIt button to find the full text of an article. FindIt Button

Eisenhower Express
Find an article that's only available in print in the libraries? Graduate students and faculty can request an article be scanned for desktop delivery. Login to Interlibrary Loan (below) and look for "Express."

Interlibrary Loan
If you've found an article that the JHU Libraries don't own, request to borrow it from another library via Interlibrary Loan.

Research Tools

  • Library Toolbar  
    Internet browser plugin that offers a number of search features. It is easily installed on Firefox or Internet Explorer.
  • Search Plugins  
    Add the JHU Libraries Catalog and other databases to your browser's search box.
  • RefWorks  
    Web-based personal database for storing and organizing citations and creating easy bibliographies.
  • Zotero  
    Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources from your computer's browser.

Google Scholar

This searches across many scholarly Internet sources, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles.  Google Scholar is especially useful for tracking down or verifying difficult or partial citations.

To show links to JHU Library Resources within search results, change Google Preferences on your computer.


(search results open in a new window)
 

Education Online Resources

Search the core education databases below, or click on a database title to go directly to that database. Need help choosing? Click the information button for a description of a database.

 

Librarian

Profile ImageElizabeth Uzelac
Contact Info:
Office: M-Level, MSE Library, Homewood Campus
Phone: (410) 516-0330
Email: euzelac@jhu.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Counseling and Human Services

Twitter
@mselibrary

 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait