Action Research in EducationBaltimore EducationCurriculum LeadershipDoctoral StudentsLesson Plans and ActivitiesNewsPraxisTeaching ReadingTeaching Social StudiesTeaching STEM
How do I access ERIC Documents and Journals?How do I connect from off-campus? How do I find peer-reviewed articles?
871.510.01 Legal Aspects, Service Systems, and Current Issues in Special EducationSpecial Topics in Social Studies
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Education  Tags: socialsciences education  

A guide to resources and research in education
Last update: Oct 14th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Lesson Plans and Activities             Print Page
  

More From the Stacks

Click on a below pre-set search to find more items in the library on lesson planning and curriculum development.

  • Lesson Planning  
    Includes books about planning lessons and books of sample lesson plans
  • Curriculum Planning  
    Includes handbooks, guides, and other resources on planning curriculum
  • Active Learning  
    Includes guides to incorporating active learning in your classroom.
 

Best Bets Online

Find lesson plans, curricular maps, and other curriculum development resources in the sites listed below. Many include classroom activities you can download and immediately use with your class.
  • Educator's Reference Desk  
      
    Includes over 2,000 lesson plans.
  • Gateway to 21st Century Skills  
      
    Find lesson plans and other educational materials by subject, grade level, pedagogy, and audience.
  • Learner.org  
      
    Educational video programs with coordinated Web and print materials for K-12 teachers who are increasing their expertise in their fields and learning how to improve their teaching methods.
  • Curriki  
      
    Free community for K12 educators, including lesson plan sharing.
  • New York Times Daily Lesson Plan Archive  
      
    Hundreds of free lesson plans for grades 6-12. Find by subject and grade level, or search by keyword.
  • Primary Search  
      
    Primary Search contains full text for more than 50 popular elementary school magazines, assigned a reading level indicator.
  • ReadWriteThink  
      
    Standards-based lesson plans that integrate web content into the classroom. Selected by grade band (K-2, 3-5, 6-8, 9-12) and area of literacy practice.
  • Teacher's Reference Center  
      
    Indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.

More on the Web

Click on a topic of interest to see recommended websites offering educational materials.


View Complete Tag Cloud on Del.ico.us

Recommend a link

Submit your favorite websites for lesson planning support and they'll be added to the jhuedulinks account.

 

Librarian

Profile ImageElizabeth Uzelac

When leaving a message when I'm offline, please include your email address.



Contact Info:
Office: M-Level, MSE Library, Homewood Campus
Phone: (410) 516-0330
Email: euzelac@jhu.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Counseling and Human Services

Twitter
@mselibrary

 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait