Action Research in EducationBaltimore EducationCurriculum LeadershipDoctoral StudentsLesson Plans and ActivitiesNewsPraxisTeaching ReadingTeaching Social StudiesTeaching STEM
How do I access ERIC Documents and Journals?How do I connect from off-campus? How do I find peer-reviewed articles?
871.510.01 Legal Aspects, Service Systems, and Current Issues in Special EducationSpecial Topics in Social Studies
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Education  Tags: socialsciences education  

A guide to resources and research in education
Last update: Oct 14th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background Information             Print Page
  

Online Sources for Background Information

  • Best Evidence Encyclopedia  
      
    What works in education? The Best Evidence Encyclopedia (BEE) presents reliable, unbiased reviews of research-proven educational programs to help policy makers, principals, teachers, and researchers.
  • The Encyclopedia of Educational Technology  
      
    Collection of short multimedia articles on a variety of topics related to the fields of instructional design and education and training. A publication of the San Diego State University Department of Educational Technology.
  • Handbook of Research on Instructional Systems and Technology  
      
    Provides information on the different styles of instructional design methodologies, tips, and strategies on how to use technology to facilitate active learning as well as techniques to help develop online instructional and teaching materials.
  • Handbook of Intellectual and Development Disabilities  
      
    Surveys psychological and educational service delivery systems available to people with intellectual disabilities, assessment and diagnostic tools and tactics, and the latest evidence-based prevention and intervention strategies.
  • Research Methods in Education  
      
    Covers the whole range of methods employed by educational research. Five main parts: the context of educational research; planning educational research; styles of educational research; strategies for data collection and researching; and, data analysis.
 

Librarian

Profile ImageElizabeth Uzelac

When leaving a message when I'm offline, please include your email address.



Contact Info:
Office: M-Level, MSE Library, Homewood Campus
Phone: (410) 516-0330
Email: euzelac@jhu.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Counseling and Human Services

Twitter
@mselibrary

 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait