Primary Sources: Images
- AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive
Provides photographs, audio sound bites, graphics and text spanning over 160 years of history, correlated to the Archive to State Learning Standards as well as the National Standards for Learning. - ARTstor
Images from museums, individual photographers, scholars, special collections at libraries, and photo archives.
Primary Sources: Statistics

Primary Sources: Video
- Internet Archive: Moving Image Archive
This library contains thousands of digital movies which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to videos of every genre uploaded by Archive users. Many are available for download. - Open Vault
Online access to content produced by public television station WGBH for individual and classroom learning. Includes video excerpts, searchable transcripts, and more.
Primary Sources: Maps
- Historic Map Collections of the Sheridan Libraries
- David Rumsey Map Collection
- Perry-CastaƱeda Library Map Collection
- National Geographic Map Machine
- Maps and Atlases in JScholarship
- Aerial Maps and Photographs from Microsoft terraserver
- More, from the Government Publications, Maps, and Law Library
Search the JHU Libraries Catalog
Find books, movies, and more in the libraries by searching below:

Find Secondary Sources Across the Social Sciences
Search one of the below groups to find secondary sources (articles, research papers, and more) from disciplines across the social sciences:
Local Resources
- Johns Hopkins University Special Collections
- Maryland Department, Enoch Pratt Free Library
- H. Furlong Baldwin Library at the Maryland Historical Society Browse their subject guides for an idea of what they have to research.
Find Lesson Plans and Teaching Materials
Click on a topic of interest to see recommended websites offering educational materials.
View Complete Tag Cloud on Del.ico.us
Librarian |
Elizabeth UzelacWhen leaving a message when I'm offline, please include your email address.
Contact Info:
Office: M-Level, MSE Library, Homewood Campus
Phone: (410) 516-0330
Email: euzelac@jhu.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, Counseling and Human Services
Twitter
@mselibrary
Office: M-Level, MSE Library, Homewood Campus
Phone: (410) 516-0330
Email: euzelac@jhu.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, Counseling and Human Services
@mselibrary
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait