AtlasesBiographical SourcesHandbooks and E-ReferenceReviews and Current Literature
Off-campus access 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Anthropology 

A guide to resources and research in anthrolopogy
Last update: Sep 08th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/anthropology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Multimedia             Print Page
  

Find Videos and DVDs on a Topic

Videos & DVDs are included in the library Catalog.

  • Use the Advanced Keyword search and limit the Material Type to "Videos, DVD, slides, etc."  
  • You cannot browse the video collection; you have to use the catalog to find the call number for your video.
  • To check out the video, give the call number to the Audio Visual staff on A-Level.
  • AV materials (videos, DVD's, laserdisks, CD's and cassettes) DO circulate. but have shorter loan times than the books.
  • The A-V department on A-Level has equipment for viewing visual materials in house, including a PAL viewer. (PAL is a video recording format commonly used in many parts of Europe. PAL tapes cannot be played on standard American VCRs.)

FIND IMAGES

  • Library of Congress - American Memory  
    Provides information on, and access to, the digitized version of the Library's primary-source collection on American history and culture, including photographs, documents, sound recordings, and motion pictures.
  • AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive  
    Provides a sensory journey of photographs, audio sound bites, graphics and text spanning over 160 years of history. It contains tens of thousands of graphics, more than 4,500 hours of audio files and news stories from 1997.
 

Librarian

Profile ImageYuan Yuan Zeng
Contact Info:
Tel: 410-516-8930
Email: yzeng@jhu.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Anthropology, Political Science, East Asian Studies, Africana Studies, Latin American Studies

 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait