Off-Campus Access 
DissertationsResearch Papers
AdvertisingIndustry Overviews & ReportsIndustry StatisticsProducts, Brands, Marketing and Advertising CampaignsRatiosSIC/NAICS Codes (Industrial Classification Codes)
Annual Reports, Company FilingsCorporate HierarchyDirectories & ProfilesInternational CompaniesMergers & AcquisitionsNonprofitsPrivately Held CompaniesProducts, Brands, Marketing and Advertising CampaignsRatios
AdvertisingFunding SourcesInternational MarketingNonprofits
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Business 

This guide is intended to assist JHU faculty and students in locating key business information resources that are available through the Sheridan Libraries for their academic research.
Last update: Oct 23rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

News             Print Page
  
 

Top Reuters News

All Newspapers

For a more comprehensive list of print or electronic newspaper resources, use this link and the JHU Libraries Catalog.

 

News Wires

News wires through Lexis-Nexis Academic and the Bloomberg Financial Service provide the most timely information on a company or topic. Bloomberg news feeds are often the sources for published news articles.

Other databases also provide news wires and current articles on a company or industry.

Key Business Newspaper Databases

Use the search box to simultaneously search for your topic in up to eight checked databases.  Click on a database link for more refined searching in only that database.  The information button describes the database. 

News Transcripts

  • Lexis-Nexis Academic  
    Lexis-Nexis Academic provides transcripts of news shows (e.g. Nightline, Meet the Press), which contain interviews and discussions about business, economics, and other hot topics.

Newspaper Directories

  • SRDS  
    View the "My Services" list within SRDS for access to listings of national and international advertising and media sources from the Standard Rate Data Service (SRDS). Entries include demographic data, facts about publications, circulation statistics, and advertising rates.
 

Business Librarian

Profile ImageHeather Tapager
Contact Info:
Research Services Dept., M-Level Office #7
Sheridan Libraries
Johns Hopkins University
3400 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, Maryland 21218

410-516-8778 (phone)
410-516-8399 (fax)
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Management, Marketing, Real Estate, Human Resources, Organizational Development, Finance, Accounting, Information Technology, Entrepreneurship, Advertising, Career Planning, Nonprofit Management, Company, Industry

 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait