Finding ArticlesFinding Books
BiographyDatabases and MoreWeb Sites
Archives and ManuscriptsDigital Primary SourcesNewspapers and PeriodicalsRare BooksWhat Are Primary Sources?
Africa and Africana StudiesAsiaEuropeLatin AmericaMiddle EastUnited States
History Course Guide Archive Senior Thesis 2010Transportation in Maryland
Citing Sources
BiographyHistoriographyReference ResourcesResearch Guides for Students
AfricaAfricana StudiesAsiaEuropeGreat BritainLatin AmericaMiddle EastRussia + Soviet UnionUS and CanadaUS: 20th CenturyUS: Civil WarUsing Microfilm
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

History 

A research guide covering resources and tools for the study of history
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/history  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Historiography             Print Page
  
 

Historians and Historiography

Boia, Lucian, ed.  Great Historians of the Modern Age:  An International Dictionary.  New York:  Greenwood Press, 1991.
MSEL GEN REF D14 .G751 1991.

Boyd, Kelly.  Encyclopedia of Historians and Historical Writing.  2 vols.  Chicag  Fitzroy Dearborn, 1999. 
MSEL GEN REF D14 .E53 1999 Quarto

Cannon, John, ed.  The Blackwell Dictionary of Historians.  New York:  Blackwell, 1988.
MSEL GEN REF D14 .B581 1988

Ritter, Harry.  Dictionary of Concepts in History.  Westport, CT:  Greenwood Press, 1986.
MSEL GEN REF D13 .R58 1986

Scanlon, Jennifer and Sharon Cosner.  American Women Historians, 1700s-1900s:  A Biographical Dictionary.  Westport, CT:  Greenwood Press, 1996.
MSEL GEN REF E 175.45 .S27 1996.

Spongberg, Mary, Ann Curthoys, and Barbara Caine, eds.  Companion to Women's Historical Writing.  New York:  Palgrave Macmillan, 2005.

Wilson, Clyde N., ed.  American Historians, 1607-1865Dictionary of Literary Biography 30.  Detroit:  Gale Research Co., 1984.
MSEL GEN REF WALL

---.  American Historians, 1866-1912Dictionary of Literary Biography 47.  Detroit:  Gale Research Co., 1986.
MSEL GEN REF WALL

---.  Twentieth Century American HistoriansDictionary of Literary Biography 17.  Detroit:  Gale Research Co., 1983.
MSEL GEN REF WALL

Woolf, D.R., ed.  A Global Encyclopedia of Historical Writing.  2 vols.  New York:  Garland Publishing, 1998.
MSEL GEN REF D13 .G47 1998

 

Librarian

Profile ImageMargaret Burri
When leaving a message when I'm offline, please leave your email address.


Contact Info:
Office: M-Level
410-516-8366
Send Email

Subjects:
History

 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait