Finding Books
To find books about LaTeX or TeX in the library, enter the words latex computer [in that order] into the box.

Compiler Info
Compiler Info on the Web
TeX Live -- Maybe the best compiler/distribution available.
teTeX -- An old but also very good compiler/distribution on Linux/Unix.
MiKTeX Project Page -- Free compiler for Windows. Set-up is pretty easy.
TeXShop 2.18 -- Free compiler for Mac OS X.
VTeX/Free -- Works on Linux.
LaTeX Information on the Web
The dates show when the page was last revised.
LaTeX Tutorial (2002) -- Excellent step-by-step primer on using LaTeX from Drexel University
The not so Short Introduction to LaTeX2e (2008) -- Free online book extremely helpful both for learning and reference.
The Comprehensive TeX Archive Network (2008) -- Largest TeX community and resource.
LaTEX: from quick and dirty to style and finesse (2008) -- An online guide by Prof. Tony Roberts from the University of Southern Queensland
Comprehensive TeX Archives - LaTeX Subdirectory (dates on all files) -- Contains just about everything you ever wanted to know about LaTeX and all its associated software
Getting Started with LaTeX (2006) -- Covers LaTeX, 2nd Edition written by David Wilkins from Trinity College
Online Tutorials on LaTeX (2004) -- From the Indian TeX users group
Getting to Grips with LaTeX (2008)-- Tutorials taking your from the very basics towards more advanced topics
W. Wang's LaTeX Introduction (2008) -- Beginners' overview of using LaTeX. Includes installation, graphics, bibliographies, and producing PDFs. Contains sample files and links to useful resources
LaTeX by Example (1994)-- From Stanford.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait