StaffFAQStudent Employment & Research Opportunities
Search Tips - Using CatalystSubject Specific Guides for Rare BooksSpecial Collections Online ResourcesBound Manuscripts at the Peabody LibraryGarrett: Civil War Broadsides & EphemeraGarrett: Manuscripts CollectionGarrett: Map Collection - FacsimilesGarrett: Map Collection - MarylandGarrett: Map Collection - MiscellaneousGarrett: Map Collection - VirginiaGarrett Map Collection - World
Basic InfoHow to Request MaterialsPhotocopies and FormsRare Books and Manuscripts Policies
Requesting a Library Instruction SessionSample Session: How-To: A History of Instruction (Archibald)
Freshman Orientation 2014Baltimore Book FestivalLiterary Costume Ball at the Peabody LibraryDirty Books and Longing LooksRead It & Eat It: Edible Book FestivalFlowerMart
Special Collections at the Brody Learning CommonsPeabody LibraryJohn Work Garrett Library
Sheet MusicDigital CollectionsJHU Television
This is the "Home" page of the "Special Collections & Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Special Collections & Archives  

Last Updated: Jul 31, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/specialcollections Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Department of Special Collections!

Want to do some research relating to Hopkins history?  Interested in using old books and manuscripts for your research paper?  Then you've come to the right place!

Please use this research guide as a discovery portal to the wonderful world of Special Collections at JHU!  Our holdings are searchable via the library catalog.

Found something you'd like to see? Then contact us!  Here's how:

 

Department Hours

Our Reading Room is located on M-Level of the Brody Learning Commons.  Please note that you will need a photo ID in order to enter the facility.

Academic Semester Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday: 10am-6pm

Tuesday: 10am-8pm

We will be closed on Monday, September 1 for Labor Day.

Summer Hours

The summer hours for the department will start on Monday, May 19 and will continue through Friday, August 29.

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday: 10am-5pm

Tuesday: 10am-8pm

Attention Researchers!

Freshman Orientation events will be held in the department's Reading Room on Tuesday, August 26 and Wednesday, August 27.  Researchers will have access to Special Collections materials, but will be using them in one of Special Collections auxiliary rooms during the Orientation events.

 

JHU Finding Aids for Archives & Manuscripts

Use this box to search all the archival and manuscripts collections at JHU. To browse a list of manuscript collections, click here.

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2010 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip