How do I cite resources?How do I connect from off campus? What film and media collections do the libraries have?
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Admin Sign In 

Film and Media Studies 

A guide to resources and research in film and media studies.
Last update: Sep 25th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/film  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Online Resources             Print Page
  
 

Featured Resource

  • Film Literature Index, 1976-2001
    Annually, this resource indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular.

    The web site covers materials published between 1976 and 2001; 2002 onward can be found in the Eisenhower Library's General Reference collection - call number Z 5784 .M9 F45

Research Tools

  • Library Toolbar  
    Internet browser plugin that offers a number of search features. It is easily installed on Firefox or Internet Explorer.
  • Search Plugins  
    Add the JHU Libraries Catalog and other databases to your browser's search box.
  • RefWorks  
    Web-based personal database for storing and organizing citations and creating easy bibliographies.
  • Zotero  
    Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources from your computer's browser.
 

Online Resources for Film and Media Studies

Search the core film and media online resources below. Click a checkbox or database title to choose another database to search. Need help choosing? They're categorized by broad topic. Or, click the information button for a description of a database.

 

Librarian

Profile ImageDonald Juedes
Contact Info:
M Level, MSE Library
(410) 516-0605
Send Email

Subjects:
Art History, Classics, Near Eastern Studies, Philosophy

 

At Hopkins

Film & Media Studies

Link to the Hopkins academic program's web page.

 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait