How do I cite resources?How do I connect from off campus? What film and media collections do the libraries have?
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Admin Sign In 

Film and Media Studies 

A guide to resources and research in film and media studies.
Last update: Sep 25th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/film  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Movies             Print Page
  

Featured

Find titles by genre or subject, director, adapted works, and more with the AFI Catalog:

Video on the Web

  • YouTube  
      
    YouTube allows people to upload and share video clips through websites, mobile devices, blogs, and e-mail. YouTube does not claim responsibilty for content.
  • Folkstreams.net  
      
    Folkstreams.net has two goals: to build a national preserve of hard-to-find documentary films about American folk or roots cultures, and to give them renewed life by streaming them on the internet.
  • Moving Image Archive  
      
    Moving Image Archive is part of the Internet Archive site. Its collection contains thousands of videos which range from classic full-lenth movies to daily news broadcasts and user-uploaded videos from every genre.
 

Quick Movie Search

Search the libraries for specific movie titles by searching below. 

Find Videos and DVDs on a Topic in the Library

Search the libraries for DVDs, videos, and other physical multimedia materials below.

Selected Film Websites

  • Internet Movie Database (IMDB)  
      
    IMDB includes information on movies from around the world, including early cinema to the latest releases. The website offers filmographies, biographies, plot summaries, cast and credit lists, etc.
  • All-Movie Guide  
      
    The site provides information on feature movies and some major documentaries, and is searchable by film, people, genre, country, period, and mood.
  • Masters of Cinema  
      
    Masters of Cinema is an organic, international initiative founded in 2001 by four friends with a mutual interest in the films of auteurs. The site aims to bring pertinent information together in one place for aficionados of World Cinema.
  • Movie Review Query Engine  
      
    This site is an index to movie reviews available on the World Wide Web (searchable by title).
 

Librarian

Profile ImageDonald Juedes
Contact Info:
M Level, MSE Library
(410) 516-0605
Send Email

Subjects:
Art History, Classics, Near Eastern Studies, Philosophy

 

At Hopkins

Film & Media Studies

Link to the Hopkins academic program's web page.

 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait