Search the Core Resources for French
Find articles, book chapters, books, and other research documents by searching below.
Go to Online Resources to see all the online resources in French.

Search the JHU Libraries Catalog
Find Books in Other libraries
Indexes in Print

For a complete listing of indexes, see Guide to Secondary Literature.
While online databases are wonderful for finding more recent articles, most older material, and much of the specialized material from European journals, will be only indexed in print indexes.
Bibliographie der französischen Sprach-und-
Literaturwissenschaft. (the "Klapp").
Essential resource. Many resources not in any database.
General Reference: Z 2171.B56 (1956-present)
Critical bibliography of French literature: The Medieval Period, 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th centuries.
Invaluable annotated bibliography.
General Reference: Z 2171 .C74
Bibliographie de la littérature française du 16e, 17e, et 18e siècles. A. Cioranescu.
Lists works written, as well as Études for most writers. The
Études section is sometimes quite detailed. Includes a section listing works on the literary history of the period.
General Reference: Z 2172 .C48
Manuel bibliographique de la littérature française moderne XVIe, XVIIe, XVIIIe, et XIXe siècle. G. Lanson.
Very useful organization by subjects: consult the Table des
matières. Brief citations, but provides
access to obscure works and little known authors.
D Level: Z 2171 .L22 1921a
Librarian |
Sue WatermanOffice: M Level, MSE Library
Phone: (410) 516-5212
Send Email
Subjects:
German and Romance Languages and Literature, the Humanities Center, Jewish Studies, the Writing Seminars
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait