Background
- The Dreyfus affair B Level DC 354 .D38 2002
- The affair: the case of Alfred Dreyfus. B Level : DC 354 .B6713 1986
- Dictionnaire des Lettres Françaises. General Reference : PQ 41 .D53
- Critical Bibliography of French literature: 19th century. General Reference: Z 2171 .C74
- Historical dictionary of the Third French Republic, 1870-1940 2 volumes General Reference: DC 337 .H571
- Grand dictionnaire universel du XIXe siècle. Audio/Visual: DVD-ROM 1
Print version is on B Level. AE 25 .L32 Quarto - Antisemitism: a reference handbook. General Reference: DS 145 .C464 2004
- Antisemitism: a historical encyclopedia of prejudice and persecution. General Reference: DS 146 .E8A58 2005
- Dictionnaire du XIXe siècle siècle européen. General Reference: D 356 .D54 1997
Web Sites
- The Alfred Dreyfus Affair: A Comprehensive Digital Bibliography of The Dreyfus Affair - Its Time and Its Legacy
- Alfred Dreyfus, le combat pour la justice from the Musée d'art et d'histoire du judaïsme in Paris
- The Dreyfus Affair through postcards
- 19th Century France : a visual resource
- Musee d'Orsay: the major museum in Paris for 19th century art
- Musee Carnavalet: the museum of the history of Paris
- Paris: Capital of the 19th Century: a digital project from Brown University
- SDN (Société du Dix-neuvième): Ressources sur le XIXe Siècle
- The Siege and Commune of Paris, 1870-1871: a digital archive of over 1200 images
Search the JHU Libraries Catalog
Find books on the Dreyfus Affair and related subjects in the libraries by searching below.
Try these Subjects - Library of Congress:
Dreyfus, Alfred, 1859-1935
Antisemitism--France
France--history--19th century
France--Politics and government--1870-1940
France--politics and government--19th century
Paris (France)--Social Life and Customs--19th Century
France--civilization--1830-1900
France--Social life and customs--19th century
Zola, Emile
French literature--19th century--History and criticism
French literature--20th century--History and criticism
Be sure to explore the other Subject Headings that show up on the screen around these searches.
You can use any of the above words, and any other words or names that describe your project, in a Keyword Search as well. For best results, do a Subject Keyword search, or a Title Keyword search.

Find ALL the Books on a subject
Search one of the world's largest databases, for books from all over the country. Order what we don't have here from Interlibrary Services.
Find Articles
The main database for European history
Another good index to articles; includes history and literature.
Includes lots of 19th century articles.
Research Help

Contact the Librarian for French
Sue Waterman
waterman@jhu.edu
410-516-5212
Special Collections
We have an incredible collection of material related to the Dreyfus Affair, in Rare Books and Manuscripts.
Keep track of your research
Get in the habit of using RefWorks to organize and store your citations.
Ask the Librarian for French to show you how.
Or take a look at this guide.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait