Featured Book
Art of Ancient Greece - Walters Art Museum
ISBN/ISSN: 0856676438
Edited by Sabine Albersmeier; with contributions by Amalia Avramidou, Wendy E. Closterman, Helene Coccagna, Angeliki Kokkinou, Leigh Lieberman, Michael Maaß, John H. Oakley, Timothy Phin, Alan Shapiro, and Allison Surtees.
Images
![]() |
A collection of digital images in the humanities and social sciences |
Featured Resource
![]() |
An essential resource for Classics scholars, Perseus contains primary and secondary sources for the study of Classical antiquity. |
Special thanks to Tufts University and the University of Chicago, respectively, for creating this resource and making it available.
Google Book
Search inside books made available on the Internet; view or preview them online, then check to see if our library owns or has access to them.
Search the JHU Libraries Catalog
Find books, films, and other materials in the libraries by searching below:

Search the Core Resource
The most comprehensive index to scholarly work in Classical Studies, L'Année Philologique currently covers research published from 1959 to the present time.
The database uses abbreviations for the journals that it indexes. For a list of these, please use this Abbreviations List.

Reference Works
- Greek & Latin Lexica and Reference Works Search several important lexica, including Liddell & Scott's Greek-English Lexicon, Lewis & Short's Latin-English Lexicon, and many more
- Oxford Classical Dictionary
- Woodhouse's English-Greek Dictionary: A Vocabulary of the Attic Language
- Oxford Reference Online Extensive collection of reference works; note the Classics section.
- Wikipedia Verify all information in scholarly resources
Find Books in Other libraries

Google Scholar
This feature of Google searches across many scholarly Internet sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Google Scholar is especially useful for tracking down or verifying difficult or partial citations.
(search results open in a new window)
Librarian |
Donald JuedesM Level, MSE Library
(410) 516-0605
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Classics, Near Eastern Studies, Philosophy
At Hopkins
Link to the Hopkins academic department's web page.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait