Reference Sources
The following is a selection of reference sources supporting the study of Latin American history and culture. They include the followings categories: bibliographies, encyclopedias, biographies, and chronologies.
Bibliographies and Research Guides
- Latin American studies : an annotated bibliography of core works
- Latin America and the Caribbean: A Critical Guide to Research Sources
- Latin American Studies: A Basic Guide to Sources
- El problema de definir lo hispanoamericano : estudio y bibliografía
- Research Guide to Central America and the Caribbean
- Latin America [electronic resource] : a guide to the historical literature
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean
- Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Cultures
- Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture
- Encyclopedia of Latin American Politics
- Historical Dictionary of the Spanish Empire, 1402-1975
- Latin America, history and culture : an encyclopedia for students
Chronologies
- A Reference Guide to Latin American History Part 1 is a detailed general chronology, part 2 is a topical chronology and part 3 provides biographic profiles of 300 key figures. Includes more than 30 historical maps.
- Cambridge history of Latin America History of the whole of Latin America, presented in authoritative essays by international scholars. Bibliographic essays accompany each chapter in each volume.
- Cronología de las intervenciones extranjeras en América Latina
Librarian |
Contact Info:
Tel: 410-516-8930
Email: yzeng@jhu.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Anthropology, Political Science, East Asian Studies, Africana Studies, Latin American Studies
Tel: 410-516-8930
Email: yzeng@jhu.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Anthropology, Political Science, East Asian Studies, Africana Studies, Latin American Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait