1. Problem Solvers2. Schaum's Outlines
1. Finding a Standard2. Getting a Standard -- From the Library3. Getting a Standard -- Somewhere Else
1. Introduction to LaTeX2. Instructions and Sample Guides3. Using RefWorks with LaTeX4. More LaTeX Information
1. Online Resources2. Books3. Ethics and Law4. Government Sites and Online Reports
1. Markets and Costs2. Articles and More in Engineering and Medicine3. Anatomy4. Statistics5. Regulations6. Standards7. News
560.141: Perspectives on the Evolution of Structures580.111, BME Modeling and Design580.471, Principles of BME Instrumentation580.604 Business of Bioengineering Innovation and Design661.110 (01), Professional Communication for Science, Business, and Industry661.110 (08), Professional Communication for Science, Business, and IndustryGeneral Engineering, Fall 2009Technical Communications 661.110
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Engineering 

A guide to engineering resources
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/engineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Online Resources             Print Page
  
 

Requesting Articles

Find the Fulltext
Click the brown FindIt button to find the full text of an article. FindIt Button

Eisenhower Express
Want an article that's only available in print in the MSEL building? Graduate students and faculty can request that it be scanned and e-mailed. Login to Interlibrary Loan (below) and look for "Express."

Interlibrary Loan
If you've found an article that the JHU Libraries don't own, request it from another library.

 

Online Resources for Engineering

Search the core engineering databases below. Click a checkbox or database title to choose another database to search. Need help choosing? They're categorized by broad topic. Or, click the information button for a description of a database.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageEngineering Librarians
Contact Info:
Robin Sinn 410-516-8346 rsinn@jhu.edu
Stephen Stich 410-516-8357 sstich@jhu.edu
Susan Vazakas 410-516-4153 svazakas@jhu.edu

Research Tools

  • Library Toolbar  
    Internet browser plugin that offers a number of search features. It is easily installed on Firefox or Internet Explorer.
  • Search Plugins  
    Add the JHU Libraries Catalog and other databases to your browser's search box.
  • RefWorks  
    Web-based personal database for storing and organizing citations and creating easy bibliographies.
  • Zotero  
    Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources from your computer's browser.
 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait