1. Problem Solvers2. Schaum's Outlines
1. Finding a Standard2. Getting a Standard -- From the Library3. Getting a Standard -- Somewhere Else
1. Introduction to LaTeX2. Instructions and Sample Guides3. Using RefWorks with LaTeX4. More LaTeX Information
1. Online Resources2. Books3. Ethics and Law4. Government Sites and Online Reports
1. Markets and Costs2. Articles and More in Engineering and Medicine3. Anatomy4. Statistics5. Regulations6. Standards7. News
560.141: Perspectives on the Evolution of Structures580.111, BME Modeling and Design580.471, Principles of BME Instrumentation580.604 Business of Bioengineering Innovation and Design661.110 (01), Professional Communication for Science, Business, and Industry661.110 (08), Professional Communication for Science, Business, and IndustryGeneral Engineering, Fall 2009Technical Communications 661.110
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Engineering 

A guide to engineering resources
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/engineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Spectra             Print Page
  
 

In the Library

Here is a list of all of the spectra that are located in the Eisenhower Library. Some are in the Science Reference section and some are on the regular shelves.

The list includes:

  • NMR
  • IR
  • UV
  • MS

NOTE: They are categorized by the type of spectrum and whether the book contains actual spectra, data, or discussion (e.g., “NMR Spectra,” NMR Data,” “NMR Text,” “IR Spectra").

 

Finding Spectra


Recommended Web Sites for Spectra and Spectrum-related Information

SpectroscopyNOW.com
This site includes information on a wide range of spectroscopy topics, including NMR, IR, UV and mass spec. Access to some features, such as the online e-zine Spectral Lines, requires (no-cost) registration. This site includes discussion forums and links to other spectroscopy-related websites, including online databases of spectral data.

NIST Atomic Spectra Database
This site can be searched by "lines" (Spectral lines and associated energy levels) or "levels" (energy levels), and also includes a table of ground states and ionization energies for neutral atoms. [Produced by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)].

NIST Chemistry WebBook [scroll down to "Documentation"]
Includes IR, mass spec, and UV spectra for thousands of compounds.

Integrated Spectral Data Base System for Organic Compounds
Maintained by the Japanese National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, this database includes NMR, IR, and MS data for tens of thousands of compounds. Access is free. The providers request that users not download more than 50 files per day, and that you acknowledge them if any data are used in a publication or presentation.

Spectra Online
Produced by Thermo Scientific, this is a free web-based spectral database service for the chemical research community. It includes spectral data from many different instrument types including FT-IR, UV-Vis, NIR, Raman, MS, NMR (13C, 1H and others), XRD, and more. The site also includes a link to a fee-based database of FT-IR spectra produced by Thermo Scientific.

Chemistry Librarian: Stephen Stich, sstich@jhu.edu, 410-516-8357

      
     

    Subject Guide

    Profile ImageEngineering Librarians
    Contact Info:
    Robin Sinn 410-516-8346 rsinn@jhu.edu
    Stephen Stich 410-516-8357 sstich@jhu.edu
    Susan Vazakas 410-516-4153 svazakas@jhu.edu

     

    STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
    Sheridan Libraries
    3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
    (410)-516-8335
    Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

    Description

      Loading content... please wait