1. Problem Solvers2. Schaum's Outlines
1. Finding a Standard2. Getting a Standard -- From the Library3. Getting a Standard -- Somewhere Else
1. Introduction to LaTeX2. Instructions and Sample Guides3. Using RefWorks with LaTeX4. More LaTeX Information
1. Online Resources2. Books3. Ethics and Law4. Government Sites and Online Reports
1. Markets and Costs2. Articles and More in Engineering and Medicine3. Anatomy4. Statistics5. Regulations6. Standards7. News
560.141: Perspectives on the Evolution of Structures580.111, BME Modeling and Design580.471, Principles of BME Instrumentation580.604 Business of Bioengineering Innovation and Design661.110 (01), Professional Communication for Science, Business, and Industry661.110 (08), Professional Communication for Science, Business, and IndustryGeneral Engineering, Fall 2009Technical Communications 661.110
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Engineering 

A guide to engineering resources
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/engineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Technical Communications 661.110             Print Page
  

Online Books

  • AccessScience  
    This is the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. You can search encyclopedia articles, research updates, definitions of terms, and biographies of scientists.
  • ENGnetBASE  
    Search across engineering handbooks and find chapters about your topic.
 

Finding Articles

Find the Fulltext
When searching the artcle databases listed to the right, you can use the brown FindIt button to find the full text of an article. FindIt Button

One Minute Paper

 

Search the JHU Libraries Catalog

Find books, movies, and more in the libraries by searching below.

Article Databases

These databases let you search across journal articles in different disciplines. Refer to your sheets for those best-suited to your topic.

  • Academic Search Premier  
    Academic Search Premier is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.
  • Applied Science & Technology/General Science Full Text  
    These two databases provide articles for students and interested laypeople. Once in Applied Science & Technology, click on Open Database Selection Area to add General Science Full Text to your search.
  • Compendex  
    Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
  • Environment Index  
    This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine & freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
  • IEEE Xplore  
    IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
  • INSPEC  
    InspecĀ®, created by the IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers), this is the leading bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering.
  • LexisNexis Environmental  
    Abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings and other key sources of information on the environment, both domestic and worldwide. The database also includes full-text news and journal articles, and legal materials relating to the environment.
  • PubMed  
    PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageEngineering Librarians
Contact Info:
Robin Sinn 410-516-8346 rsinn@jhu.edu
Stephen Stich 410-516-8357 sstich@jhu.edu
Susan Vazakas 410-516-4153 svazakas@jhu.edu

 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait