1. Schaum's Outlines2. Problem Solvers
1. Introduction to LaTeX2. Instructions and Sample Guides3. Using RefWorks with LaTeX4. More LaTeX Information
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Admin Sign In 

Computer Science and Security 

Use this guide to find information and research about computer science and information security, and related topics.
Last update: Oct 19th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/cs  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Computer and Information Security             Print Page
  

PROCEEDINGS

Important InfoSEC conferences include

  • ASIACRYPT
  • AUSCRYPT
  • CRYPTO
  • EUROCRYPT
  • ACSAC (Annual Congress of Security Applications Conference)
  • ACISP (Australasian Conference on Information Security and Privacy), and
  • ESORICS (European Symposium on Research in Computer Security)

Here are two ways to find them:

1) Search in Lecture Notes in Computer Science

2) If what you want is not in LNCS, use the library catalog:

  • Put the words computer security congresses, in that order, into SUBJECTS
  • To narrow down the results, put a word or two into TITLE; for example, public key
 

Be Ethical !

Be an ethical hacker!

Hacker Halted has annual conferences. Here's their latest news.

 
 

InfoSEC at Hopkins

In December 2000, the JHU Information Security Institute (JHUISI) [pronounced "juicy"] was established.

JHUISI is an interdisciplinary group involving business, government, academic researchers, and practitioners who address security and privacy issues in technical, business, legal and policy contexts.

Use the databases below to find specialized information about computer and information security-related issues.

 

  • Introduction to Modern Cryptography
    ISBN/ISSN: 1584885513
    *
    QA76.9.A25 K36 2008
    *
    [click on book cover for Amazon record]

 

Sources

Databases To Find Journal Articles and Other Specialized Information


ACM Digital Library

Contains the full text of articles from ACM journals and newsletters, and papers from conference proceedings. All ACM publications are covered from Volume 1, Number 1.

CiteSeer

CiteSeer is a search engine that indexes scientific papers and preprints about computer and information science on the open web. CiteSeer also provides algorithms, techniques, and software that can be used in other digital libraries. CiteSeer has many links to full text, including papers in the ACM Portal. It also automatically creates a citation index that can be used for literature search and evaluation.

IEEE Xplore (1988+)

Provides full-text access to IEEE (Institution of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988. It also includes some content back to 1950, and all current IEEE Standards.

InfoSECURITYnetBASE

This is a collection of about 75 full-text, searchable books from CRC Press, focusing on information security topics such as security investigations and testing, designing secure systems, hacking, and forensics.

Inspec (1969+) and Inspec Archive (1898-1968)

Inspec is the main database for journal article citations and abstracts in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, and more. Inspec covers about 3,400 journals, 2,000 conference proceedings, and many books, dissertations, and reports.

 
 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait