Google Scholar searches across many scholarly internet sources.

Be sure to set "scholar preferences" so that your "library links" connect to Johns Hopkins University and Open WorldCat. Then Google Scholar will automatically return your results with the "Find It" link.

Find books, films, and more research material in the libraries by searching below:

News and Newspapers

A guide to finding current and historical news and newspapers from around the globe.

CQ Researcher

The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

Family & Society Studies Worldwide

Family & Society Studies Worldwide™ (FSSW) is a core resource providing the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 5,300 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

PubMed

PubMed lists journal articles and indexes about 5,400 journals in the areas of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, preclinical sciences, and related areas.

PsycInfo

Contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology.

Statistical Insight

An index to statistical publications of the U.S. government, international organizations, state governments, and many non-governmental organizations.

FedStats

Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic.

Please answer these short questions about what you learned in today's session.  Thanks!