Finding Books of All AgesFluid Mechanics Classics
GeneralSpecific Topics
1. What Is a Primary Source?2. Primary Sources Online3. Historical Newspapers and Periodicals4. Archives across JHU
1. GeneralAstronomyChemistryEngineeringGeology; EnvironmentMathematicsMedicinePhysicsPsychology
How Do I Read / Scan / Copy It?Landmarks of ScienceMicroform Sets in Library Catalog
GeneralSpecific Topics
Domesticating Technology, 140.113Exploration and Science, 140.389The Scientific Revolution, 140.321
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Admin Sign In 

History of Science and Technology 

This guide will help with your research about historical aspects of science and technology, with some additional guidance about the history of medicine.
Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/histsci  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Online Resources             Print Page
  
 

Requesting Articles

Find the Fulltext
Click the brown FindIt button to find the full text of an article. FindIt Button

Eisenhower Express
Find an article that's only available in print in the libraries? Graduate students and faculty can request an article be scanned for desktop delivery. Login to Interlibrary Loan (below) and look for "Express."

Interlibrary Loan
If you've found an article that the JHU Libraries don't own, request to borrow it from another library via Interlibrary Loan.

Libraries Services Center
Contact the Libraries Services Center to request copies of articles in journals stored off-site.

Tips

  • Use a bibliography. To find them, go to the library catalog. Put the word "bibliography" in as a subject keyword, and put another word in as a title keyword or author keyword, such as "ecology" or "helmoltz."

  • Go to Special Collections on A Level. Browse their reference shelves to see what kinds of lists of materials they have, and ask them to help you find others.

  • For more help with these resources or any others, please contact Margaret Burri (History librarian).
 

Databases and Other Online Resources

This is the list of article databases, catalogs, and other online resources for information about the history of science, technology, or medicine.

To search several simultaneously, check the boxes for those you want to search. Those that don't have a box cannot be searched with the others, so just click on their titles to search them one at a time.

 
 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait