Peabody Institute
Location: Friedheim Music Library, 2nd floor, 1 East Mt. Vernon Place, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hours: Monday - Friday, 10 AM - 4 PM, and by appointment
Telephone: 410-659-8100, x1160
Holdings: Information about Peabody's history and the cultural development of Baltimore and Maryland from the mid-19th century to the present. Records include
- Peabody Lecture Series
- Peabody Gallery of Art
- Peabody Library
- Conservatory of Music
- Recorded Peabody performances with visiting artists, faculty and student recitals, a large photographic collection, and personal papers
Medical Institutions
Alan Mason Chesney Medical Archives
Location: Mt. Washington
Appointments must be made in advance. Please see the details about planning your visit
Telephone and e-mail: 410-735-6800; archives@jhmi.edu
Holdings: Records about the JHU medical divisions, including many physicians' personal papers
Applied Physics Lab
Please call the APL Archives at 443-778-4825
The University's Archives -- Introduction
Johns Hopkins University has several separate archives. This page provides information about the archives for the:
- Homewood and SAIS campuses
- Medical Institutions
- Peabody Institute
- Applied Physics Lab
The Homewood Schools and SAIS
Ferdinand Hamburger, Jr. Archives
- Location: Special Collections Department on A-Level
- Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM; Thursday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM - Telephone: 410-516-8323
- Holdings: Master's theses and doctoral dissertations completed by Hopkins students, university catalogs and yearbooks, and official records of the Homewood campus schools and School for Advanced International Studies (SAIS), including photographs and university publications
- Use: Holdings do not circulate and must be used in the supervised reading room. A fee is charged for photocopying and scanning, which are done by staff only
Search Homewood Archives and Manuscripts
Librarian |
Sue VazakasC Level
phone: 410-516-4153
Send Email
Subjects:
Applied Math + Stats, BME, Computer Science/JHUISI, ECE, History of Sci/Tech, Mathematics, Physics/Astronomy, Public Health
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait