Free Web Sites
- Biblioteca Italiana Italian texts, from the Middle Ages to the 20th century. Literary texts, as well as representative texts of Italian history, philosophy, art, political science, music, folklore.
- LiberLiber A non-profit effort of free online texts. Includes mostly Italian writers, some others though (e.g. Shakespeare, Dickens).
- Italian Women Writers An extensive corpus of literature, from the 12th century to 1945
- Duecento: la poesia italiana dalle origini a Dante Un archivio che raccoglie testi della poesia italiana antica. Un grande corpus testuale, probabilmente il più grande archivio del genere
- Italian texts online, from the Univ. of Chicago A collection of links to e-texts from the ARTFL project.
E-texts from the Library
- Where to search the complete works of a writer, or how to search an entire novel?
- Full-text literary works on the Internet and on CD-ROM's have changed the way literary scholars work.
- Searching across the entire corpus of a writer, the ability to create concordances, the power to discover new correspondences and relationships in and among literary works - these capabilities are opening up new fields of inquiry in literature.

More Web Links to Texts
- The World of Dante One of 3 very good online Dante archives
- Digital Dante Number 2
- Princeton Dante Project Number 3
- Nuovo Rinascimento Accoglie testi elettronici di opere di autori italiani, saggi, bibliografie, materiali didattici e materiali informatici in generale, pertinenti alla storia e all'attualità della letteratura e della cultura italiana.
- Antologia (frammentaria) della Letteratura Italiana Many genres and time periods included.
- The Decameron Web Devoted to Boccaccio’s masterpiece. Includes e-text of Italian and English, as well as many other resources.
CD-ROM's
- LIZ: Letteratura Italiana Zanichelli
Fulltext of 362 works of Italian literature by 109 authors. Covers the period from 1200 to 1964. - Opera omnia: Francesco Petrarca
All the Latin and vernacular works of the founder of Italian humanism; the first complete edition of his works since the 16th century. - Tutte le opere: Torquato Tasso
Complete works of Tasso with biography of Manso and the complete correspondence - La letteratura italiana
6 CD’s. An interactive encyclopedia of Italian literature, with sound, text, video. Includes criticism, bibliography, biography, and full texts of works. - Archivio della tradizione lirica : da Petrarca a Marino
200 books of poetry, from Petrarch to Marino, about 29,500 poems, 112 authors. Search the entire corpus, by century, by author. Concordances of a text, of part of a text, or of many texts can be created and printed out. - Opera complete: Giovanni Pico della Mirandola
- Dictionnaires des XVI et XVII siècles
Ten 16th and 17th century dictionaries
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait