Encyclopedias
-
L'Enciclopedia italiana. General Reference: AE 35. E56
- Enciclopedia del Novecento. General Reference: AE 35.E471 1975
-
Dizionario enciclopedico italiano General Reference: AE 35 .D5 1973
-
L'Encyclomedia: Seicento.
L'Encyclomedia: Settecento.
L'Encyclomedia: Ottocento. Guida multimediale alla storia della civiltà
europea. 3 CD-ROM's. Audiovisual Center on A Level.
Literary Guides
"Encyclopedias" of Italian literature, in General Reference on M-Level
- Dictionary of Italian literature. PQ 4006 .D45
- Dizionario enciclopedico della letteratura italiana. PQ 4006 .D5
- Dizionario autori - italiani contemporanei. PQ 4057 .D58
- Italian women writers. PQ 4063 .I88 1994
- Storia della letteratura italiana contemporanea. PQ 4088 .M274 1996
- Dizionario generale degli autori italiani contemporanei. PQ 4113 .D58
- Dizionario enciclopedico della letterature italiana. PQ 4006. D5
- Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
Dictionaries
Dictionaries are available for use in the library (General Reference) and to check out (stacks on D Level).
You can locate dictionaries in the online catalog by doing an Alphabetical search on Subjects. Type "italian language--dictionaries--english" as your search. Or just "italian language--dictionaries" for strictly Italian dictionaries.
Italian dictionaries: a guide to historic dictionaries and other language tools in the JHU libraries

Photo: CafePress
Bibliography
Books in print, articles on Italian literature, books on Italian publishing, bibliographies
-
BiGLI: Bibliografia generale della lingua e della letteratura italiana.
Annual index to articles and book studies in Italian literature. Supplements the MLA, which is mostly English sources. Always years behind in publication, but an essential tool for Italian literary studies. General Reference : PC 1073 .B53 -
LIAB: Letteratura italiana, aggiornamento bibliografico.
Covers materials published 1991-present but including all time periods of Italian literature, including books, articles, and reviews. A necessary complement to the databases. General Reference : Z 2354 .C8 L474 - Bibliografia nazionale italiana. D Level Z 2345. B583
-
CUBI: catalogo cumulativo, 1886-1957 del Bollettino delle pubblicazioni italiane ricevute per diritto di stampa dalla Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze.
41-volumes. Alphabetical by author. Includes Indice dei soggetti, useful for seeing what books were published in various subjects. D Level:Z 2345 .F63 Quarto - Guide to Primary Resources in Italian
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait