E-TextsReference Sources
Archival ResearchDissertationsForeign NewspapersGrants and FellowshipsLiterary TheoryMLA StyleThe Academic Job Search
Course Guide Archive Dante's Divine ComedyLiterature, Philosophy, and Christianity: Gianfrancesco Pico della Mirandola
Checking out, Renewing, Recalling Books Computing in the library Connecting from off-campus Find an article online Find Films and DVD's How do I find Book Reviews? How do I find current fiction? Who is the Librarian for...? 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Admin Sign In 

Italian Language and Literature 

Resources, in all formats, for the study of Italian literature and language
Last update: Oct 30th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/italian  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Literature, Philosophy, and Christianity: Gianfrancesco Pico della Mirandola             Print Page
  
 

Background and Reference

 

More REsearch Resources

 

Philosophy Indexes

 

Search the JHU Libraries Catalog

Find books on Pico della Mirandola and his writings in the libraries by searching below.

Try these Subjects - Library of Congress:

Pico della Mirandola, Giovanni Francesco, 1470-1533

Philosophy, Renaissance

Skepticism

Humanism--Italy
Italy--History--1492-1559

Renaissance--Italy
Italy--Civilization--1268-1559
Witchcraft--Europe--History

Be sure to explore the other Subject Headings that show up on the screen around these searches.

You can use any of the above words, and any other words or names that describe your project, in a Keyword Search as well. For best results, do a Subject Keyword search, or a Title Keyword search.

 

Find ALL the Books on a subject

Search one of the world's largest databases, for books from all over the country. Order what we don't have here from Interlibrary Services.

Search the Core Resources for Italian

Find articles, book chapters, books, and other research documents by searching below.

Go to Online Resources to see all the online resources in Italian.

Search across the marked databases in the search box below, or, for more accurate results, search each individually by clicking on its link.

 
 

Research Help

Portait of GF Pico della Mirandola

Contact the Librarian for Italian Literature

Sue Waterman

waterman@jhu.edu

410-516-5212

RefWorks

RefWorks

RefWorks is an online personal database where you can store and organize citations, as well as generate easy bibliographies and citations.

 

Try GOOGLE BOOKS

You can find amazing, obscure, interesting things on Google Books.

Make connections between 2 or more concepts, find a needle in a haystack, search footnotes and indexes, and more.

 

Google Book Search
 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait