Book Reviews in Magazines and Newspapers
- Academic Search Premier Online from 1989-. Multidisciplinary database covering scholarly and popular periodicals many with full text.
- LexisNexis Academic Coverage varies, but typically includes the last 20 years. Useful for full-text film, book, and play reviews. Includes many U.S. and international newspapers as well as popular magazines. No images.
- Proquest Newspapers (Current) Includes: New York Times, Chicago Tribune, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Christian Science Monitor, and Baltimore Sun
- Readers' Guide Full Text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega) Current index covers 1983 -. Indexes articles from popular periodicals in the U.S. and Canada.
- Readers' Guide To Periodical Literature Retrospective Retrospective index covers 1890-1982.
Book Reviews in Scholarly Databases
- America: History and Life Includes references to history book reviews
- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature Online from 1920-. Lists books, articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays, etc. published worldwide.
- Art Abstracts Includes references to art book reviews
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science Online from 1980-. Citation index to over 1,300 Arts and Humanities journals.
- Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Online from 1984-. Indexes 400 major journals in the Humanities. Full text coverage from 100 publications from 1/95.
- JSTOR Full-text, page-image archive of scholarly journals starting with volume one of each journals. Titles include Callaloo, MLN, Shakespeare Quarterly, and others.
- Periodicals Index Online Index to the contents of thousands of periodicals in the Humanities and Social Sciences from their first issues to 1995.
- Philosopher's Index Includes references to philosophy book reviews
- Project MUSE Access to over 100 full-text scholarly journals from JHU Press, Duke UP, Penn State and more.
- PsycCRITIQUES (APA) Full-text database of book and film reviews in the field of psychology.
Get Help |
Ask a LibrarianDescription
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait