E-TextsReference Sources
Archival ResearchDissertationsForeign NewspapersGrants and FellowshipsLiterary TheoryMLA StyleThe Academic Job Search
Course Guide Archive Introduction to Latino Culture in the U.S. Theater and Ideology in the Spanish Golden Age 
Checking out, Renewing, Recalling Books Computing in the library Connecting from off-campus Find an article online Find Films and DVD's How do I find Book Reviews? How do I find current fiction? Who is the Librarian for...? 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Admin Sign In 

Spanish Language and Literature 

Resources, both online and elsewhere, for the Spanish language and literature, including Latin American.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/spanish  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Indexes in Print

For a complete listing of indexes, see Guide to Secondary Literature.

While online databases are wonderful for finding more recent articles, most older material, and much of the specialized material from European journals, will be only indexed in print indexes.


Bibliografía de la literature hispánica. J. Simón Diaz
Indispensable bibliography for Spanish literature. Still a work in progress, but at 16 volumes to date it is an essential resource for general literature, the Middle Ages, and Golden Age. Includes Castilian, Catalan, Galician, Basque, and Spanish American. General Reference: Z 2691 .S5

Manual de bibliografía de la literatura española. J. Simon Diaz.
Treats Fuentes generales, Edad media, Siglos de Oro, Siglo XVIII, Siglo XIX, and Siglo XX. Alphabetical by author; lists works written and then works about. General Reference: Z 2691 .S54 1980
D Level: PJ 1006.5 .S62 1963 and 1980 editions

Manual de literatura española.
A multi-volume, thorough history (or manual) of Spanish literature, with extensive "Bibliografía citada" at the end of each section. Detailed information on authors and literary movements. Use the detailed "Contenido" at the back of each
volume for orientation. D Level Blue Labels: PQ 6032 .P4

Romanische Bibliographie.
Annual publication in Romance languages and literature, with a large section on Spanish literature, arranged by time period, and then by author. Includes a lot of non-English sources, and Catalan and Galician literature. A resource not to be overlooked.
D Level (1985-2001): Blue Labels PC 3 .Z481
Libraries Service Center (LSC) (1975-1984): PC 3 .Z481
Libraries Service Center (LSC) (1875-1974): PF 3 .Z42


The year's work in modern language studies.
Very useful introduction to recent secondary literature.
General Reference: Current edition PB 1 .Y45
D Level 1975-2002: Blue Labels PB 1 .Y45
Libraries Service Center
1929-1974: PD 1 .Y39

 

Online Indexes

Search these together, or individually.

More Online Indexes

Search these together, or individually.

 

Librarian

Profile ImageSue Waterman
Contact Info:
Office: M Level, MSE Library
Phone: (410) 516-5212
Send Email

Subjects:
German and Romance Languages and Literature, the Humanities Center, Jewish Studies, the Writing Seminars

 

Research Guides

 

 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait