Guides (books)
- Biblioteca Nacional: Inventario General de manuscritos
Call Number: D Level Stacks Z 6621 .M197 - Archivos municipales españoles : guía bibliográfica
Call Number: B Level Stacks CD 1852 .A2 C47 1999 - Los archivos españoles, Simancas
Call Number: B Level Stacks CD 1859 .S5 A4 1993 QUARTO - Catalogue of the Spanish MSS: The British Library
Call Number: D Level Stacks Z 6621.B86 S7 - Catálogo de manuscritos de la Biblioteca Universitaria de Salamanca
Call Number: D Level Stacks Z 6621 .S35 1997 - Manuscritos de España : guía de catálogos impresos
Call Number: D Level Stacks Z 6620.S7 Z995 1989
Tips for Research
Finding archive catalogs or guides in the Libraries Catalog: do a Basic Keyword Search on Subject keywords such as archives, guide, archivos, spain, manuscripts, catalogs, handbooks. Another good subject keyword is Sources. This gets you primary literature. There are many indexes and guides to individual archives, or archives in specific subjects areas, such as music, history, literature, etc.
Use one of the databases below to search across thousands of collections worldwide.
Web Sites
PARES: Portada de Archivos Españoles
Archivos : a section of the Ministerio de Educación y Cultura Web site. Very comprehensive information on Spanish and Latin American archives.
ARCHIESPA : un índice de páginas Web sobre archivos españoles
Libraries and Archives in Latin America
Repositories pf Primary Sources: scroll down to get to "Spain", and a list of archives.
Repositories of Primary Sources: Latin America
Librarian |
Sue WatermanOffice: M Level, MSE Library
Phone: (410) 516-5212
Send Email
Subjects:
German and Romance Languages and Literature, the Humanities Center, Jewish Studies, the Writing Seminars
Research Aids
- Using archives: a practical guide From Canada, but still a lot of good information
- Using archives and manuscripts: a tutorial
- Archive Etiquette
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait