Encyclopedias
-
Dictionary of the Middle Ages. General Reference: D 114. D51. 1982 Q
- Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages. General Reference: CB351.E53 2000 Q
- Europe: encyclopedia of the early modern world.
General Reference: D 209 .E97 - There are several encyclopedias of individual countries in General Reference: England, France, Germany, Iberia, Ireland, Italy, Scandinavia
-
Die deutsche Literatur des Mittelalters : Verfasserlexikon.
A 10-volume encyclopedia of medieval German literature.
D Level : Z 2230 .D47 1978 -
Manuscript Catalogues
Medieval and Renaissance manuscripts in the US and Canada. De Ricci. 2 volumes plus Supplement
General Reference Z 6620 .U5R4
CORSAIR: the online research resource of the Pierpont Morgan Library, one of the finest collections of medieval manuscripts in North America.
Catalogue général de manuscrits français. Bibliothèque Nationale.
D Level: Z 6621 .P22 F8
Index to the Manuscripts in the British Library. 10 volumes
D Level: Z 6621 .B84A5 1984 QUARTO
Catalogue of
Digitized Medieval Manuscripts
Bibliothèque Nationale de France: archives et manuscrits.
Manuscripta Mediaevalia: major research site for medieval manuscripts in German-speaking countries. Includes digitized versions of manuscript catalogs and a Handschriftendatenbank
Inventari dei manoscritti delle biblioteche d'Italia.
104-volumes. Arranged by region, and then by library. D Level: Z 6620 .I8 M4
Inventario general de manuscritos de la Biblioteca Nacional.
15 volumes D Level: Z 6621 .M197
Bibliography
- Medieval Studies: a bibliographical guide. Start here!
General Reference CB 351 .Z9C76 - Medieval studies: an introduction.
General Reference : D 116 .M4 -
Manuel bibliographique de la littérature française du Moyen Age. R. Bossuat.
An essential tool.
General Reference: PQ 15 1.B65 1971 -
Bibliografía de la literature hispánica. J. Simón Diaz
The indispensable bibliography for Spanish literature: medieval and Golden Age
General Reference: Z 2691 .S5 - Grundriss zur Geschichte der deutschen Dichtung (Goedeke) : Das Mittelalter (Bd I : Dichtung vom Beginn bis 1515).
The single most important bibliographic tool for German literature up to 1830
D Level Blue Labels: PT 85 .G7 1975 (Index PT 85 .G7 1884)
Librarian |
Sue WatermanOffice: M Level, MSE Library
Phone: (410) 516-5212
Send Email
Subjects:
German and Romance Languages and Literature, the Humanities Center, Jewish Studies, the Writing Seminars
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait