Requesting Articles
Find the Fulltext
Click the brown FindIt button to find the full text of an article. ![]()
Eisenhower Express
Find an article that's only available in print in the libraries? Graduate students and faculty can request an article be scanned for desktop delivery. Login to Interlibrary Loan (below) and look for "Express."
Interlibrary Loan
If you've found an article that the JHU Libraries don't own, request to borrow it from another library via Interlibrary Loan.
Research Tools
- Library Toolbar Internet browser plugin that offers a number of search features. It is easily installed on Firefox or Internet Explorer.
- Search Plugins Add the JHU Libraries Catalog and other databases to your browser's search box.
- RefWorks Web-based personal database for storing and organizing citations and creating easy bibliographies.
- Zotero Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources from your computer's browser.
Online Resources for Music
Search the databases below to identify articles on your subject. Click a checkbox or database title to choose another database to search.
You may search an individual database by clicking on its name.

Find Music Websites
The below meta-sites list recommended websites about music.
- WWW Sites for Musicologists from the American Musicological Society
- Music Resources on the World Wide Web from Yale University
- Online Resources for Music Scholars from Harvard University
- Early Music Resources on the Internet from the Early Music Guild
- Resources in American Music from the Society for American Music
Get Help |
Ask a LibrarianGoogle Scholar
This feature of Google searches across many scholarly Internet sources, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Google Scholar is especially useful for tracking down or verifying difficult or partial citations.
To show links to JHU Library Resources within search results, change Google Preferences on your computer.
(search results open in a new window)
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait