How do I connect from off-campus? 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Religion 

A research guide to resources for the study of religion
Last update: Aug 11th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/religion  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Online Resources             Print Page
  
 

Requesting Articles

Find the Full Text
Click the brown FindIt button to find the full text of an article. FindIt Button

Eisenhower Express
Find an article that's only available in print in the libraries? Graduate students and faculty can request an article be scanned for desktop delivery. Login to Interlibrary Loan (below) and look for "Express."

Interlibrary Loan
If you've found an article that the JHU Libraries don't own, request to borrow it from another library via Interlibrary Loan.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches broadly for scholarly publications, including articles and books. 

Click here for information on how to configure Google Scholar for maximum search functionality.


(search results open in a new window)
 

Religion Online Resources

Search the core religion databases below, or click on a database title to choose another database to search.

You may simultaneously search up to ten metasearchable databases.  Metasearchable databases are those that allow you to select a checkbox.  If you cannot select a checkbox, click on the database title to search it individually. 

 

Get Help

Profile ImageAsk a Librarian
Contact Info:
Phone: 410-516-8335
Email: asklib@jhu.edu
Send Email

Research Tools

  • Library Toolbar  
      
    Internet browser plugin that offers a number of search features. It is easily installed on Firefox or Internet Explorer.
  • Search Plugins  
      
    Add the JHU Libraries Catalog and other databases to your browser's search box.
  • RefWorks  
      
    Web-based personal database for storing and organizing citations and creating easy bibliographies.
  • Zotero  
      
    Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources from your computer's browser.
 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait