1. Project Funding Sources2. International Environmental Projects3. Law and Land in Nepal
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Admin Sign In 

DC Regional Library Resource Centers 

Last update: Sep 29th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/dcregional  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Montgomery Campus             Print Page
  
 

Hours

Monday - Thursday:  12- 9

Friday:  12-6

Saturday: 10-5

 

 
 

Overview

 Under the direction of the JHU Eisenhower Library, the Montgomery Library Resource Center (MLRC) provides reference consultation, instruction and maintains a  collection of materials for use by campus faculty and students. Subject areas in the collection include the biosciences, education, engineering, and business.

In addition to the center collection, faculty and students have access to hundreds of full-text databases through workstations in the library, the open computer lab, and easy access from home and off-campus.  Students and faculty can obtain journal articles, books and audio-visual material not available at the resource library. Articles can be electronically delivered to you , and other material can be delivered to the center for pickup. To borrow materials, students must present their Johns Hopkins University JCard at the circulation desk.

Research Tools

  • Library Toolbar  
    Internet browser plugin that offers a number of search features. It is easily installed on Firefox or Internet Explorer.
  • Search Plugins  
    Add the JHU Libraries Catalog and other databases to your browser's search box.
  • RefWorks  
    Web-based personal database for storing and organizing citations and creating easy bibliographies.
  • Zotero  
    Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources from your computer's browser.
 

Librarian

Profile ImageDC Regional Library Resource Centers
Contact Info:
Montgomery Library Resource Center (MLRC) Team

Andy Young, Librarian
Sharon Morris, Manager
Michelle Hammond, Librarian
301-294-7030

Email:
washrocklibraries@jhu.edu
Send Email

 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait