Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Admin Sign In 

Near Eastern Studies 

Last update: Sep 03, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/neareast  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Images

A collection of digital images in the humanities and social sciences



InscriptiFact
A collection of images of ancient inscriptions from the Near Eastern and Mediterranean Worlds

A collection of digital images in Egyptology

 

Google Custom

Search across hundreds of free Internet sites that focus on the study of the Ancient Near East.

Special thanks to Elizabeth Waraksa, UCLA post-doctoral fellow and Johns Hopkins alumna, who designed this custom search.

Custom Search
 

Featured Book

 

Google Books

Search inside books made available on the Internet; view or preview them online, then check to see if our library owns or has access to them. 

Google Book Search

Google Scholar

Search across many scholarly Internet sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.


(search results open in a new window)
 

Search the JHU Libraries Catalog

Find books, films, and other materials in the libraries by searching below:

Search Core Resources

Find articles, book chapters, and other scholarly materials by searching the databases below. 

Search across checkmarked databases using the Search box, or search ONE database by clicking on its TITLE and going to the search screen for that particular database.

 

Background Info

For basic or background information, try the resources listed below.

Wikipedia -
VERIFY all information in reliable resources

 

Featured Resource


Encyclopedia of the Bible and its Reception

 

The Encyclopedia of the Bible and its Reception (EBR) pursues the twofold task of comprehensively recording and advancing the current knowledge of the origins and development of the Bible, and documenting the history of the Bible’s reception in Judaism and Christianity.

 

Featured Web Site

ABZU, a guide to networked open access data relevant to the study and public presentation of the Ancient Near East and the Ancient Mediterranean world.

 

ABZU is sponsored by ETANA, a cooperative of research institutions.

Find Books in Other libraries

 

Librarian

Profile ImageDonald Juedes
Contact Info:
M Level, MSE Library
(410) 516-0605
Send Email

Subjects:
Art History, Classics, Near Eastern Studies, Philosophy

 

At Hopkins

Near Eastern Studies Department

Link to the Hopkins academic department's web page. 

 

Hopkins in Egypt Today
An illustrated online chronicle of archaeological excavations led by Professor Betsy Bryan.

Quicklinks

 

Request Books


Campus Delivery

Use the blue request button to have an item delivered to your campus of choice. Graduate students and faculty may choose to have books delivered to their offices.

Interlibrary Loan
If you've found a book that the JHU Libraries don't own, request to borrow it from another library via Interlibrary Loan

Make a Purchase Recommendation
Is there a title the library should own? E-mail purchase requests to Donald Juedes.

 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait