FAQStudent Employment & Research Opportunities
Search Tips - Using CatalystSubject Specific Guides for Rare Books
Sheet MusicDigital Collections
University HistoryJHU Television
Civil War Broadsides & EphemeraManuscripts CollectionMap Collection - FacsimilesMap Collection - MarylandMap Collection - MiscellaneousMap Collection - VirginiaMap Collection - World
How to Request MaterialsRare Books and Manuscripts Polices
How-To: A History of Instruction (Archibald)
Book FestivalFlower Mart 2011Valentine's DayFlowermart 2012
This is the "Home" page of the "Special Collections & Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Special Collections & Archives  

Last Updated: May 3, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/specialcollections Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Department of Special Collections!

Want to do some research relating to Hopkins history?  Interested in using old books and manuscripts for your research paper?  Then you've come to the right place! You don't even have to be a fancy pants scholar to use our stuff.

Please use this research guide as a discovery portal to the wonderful world of Special Collections at JHU!  Have questions?  Staff are delighted to help you out!

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from Hopkins Rare Books, Manuscripts, & Archives. Make your own badge here.
 

Locations & Hours & Staff, Oh My!

Special Collections is composed of materials housed at 3 different locations.

Looking for a staff member?  Click here!

       

      The Brody Learning Commons!

      The Department of Special Collections and Archives is moving to the Brody Learning Commons this summer! Worried this move may impact your research?  Don't worry!  Check out our Brody Learning Commons page to learn the latest scoop about using Special Collections resources during our move.

      Find Rare Books

      Spacer
       

      JHU Finding Aids for Archives & Manuscripts

      Use this box to search all the archival and manuscripts collections at JHU. To browse a list of manuscript collections, click here.

      STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
      Sheridan Libraries
      3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
      (410)-516-8335
      Copyright 2010 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip