The NYT Digital Edition gives you full access to the Times' theatre coverage, including podcasts and video.

The archive includes full access dating back to the first issue in 1925. It is a great resource for finding reviews of plays and profiles on figures in the theatrical world.

The Performing Arts Database, formerly the International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA), is a comprehensive guide to the journal literature on performing arts. It includes a nice mx of academic articles and trade publications.

Contains fulltext access to the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites. Very helpful for finding reviews of non-US-based theatrical productions. Coverage includes The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

Full-text available online dating back to 1958! Modern Drama focuses on plays from the 19th century to today.

TDR traces the broad spectrum of performances, studying performances in their aesthetic, social, economic, and political contexts.

Drawing contributions from noted practitioners and scholars, Theatre Journal features social and historical studies, production reviews, and theoretical inquiries that analyze dramatic texts and production.

A journal dedicated to theatre history, featuring performance-centered and historiographic studies.