The Sheridan Libraries

European Policy Studies (SAIS)

ProQuest All Databases
90+ databases covering scholarly articles, dissertations, news, and more.

EBSCOhost Databases
30+ multi-disciplinary databases covering scholarly journals, magazines and news.

CAIRN.info
Articles & books in the social sciences and humanities. Most are in French, although there are some English language articles available.

Pascal and Francis
Multidisciplinary index of articles and conference papers created by the French Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique. Searching is available in French or English.

JStor
Search full-text scholarly journals. Coverage for recent years is incomplete.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
International coverage (1951 to present) of social science periodical literature and some books.
PAIS
Selective listing of journal articles, books and documents, with an emphasis on public-policy oriented literature.
Dimensions
Dimensions is a large linked research database, covering scholarly publications, grants, patents, clinical trials, datasets, policy documents, and technical reports.

Legal Source
Covers topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment.

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies
Information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Produced by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES)
Indexes books, articles and dissertations covering Eastern European countries, including former Soviet Union (1991-2007)
Continental Europe Database
Academic journals that are locally published in many European countries.
East Europe, Central Europe Database
Academic journals that are locally published in East European and Central European countries.

Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Only Open Source articles are available (not a JHU subscription resource).

ABI/Inform Collection
Journals covering business, economics, trade, finance and related fields
EconLit with Fulltext
Covers worldwide economic literature (journal articles, book chapters, working papers and more).
Business Source Ultimate
Covers business, management, accounting, finance and economics.
Business Market Research Collection
Company, industry, economic, geopolitical market and current affairs research.

International Political Science Abstracts
Military and Government Collection
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Foreign Policy.com
Peace Research Abstracts
Covers areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, international law, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present,
World Politics Review
A daily, online publication for readers with an interest in international politics and foreign affairs.

Policy Commons
A comprehensive database for policy grey literature, including local, state, regional, and national government data available alongside research produced by IGOs, NGOs, and think tanks.
Centre for Economic Policy Research Discussion Papers
Papers from a leading European research network in economics.

Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS)
Comprehensive analysis of policy issues. Produced by CRS, a federal legislative branch located within the Library of Congress. Includes reports published since 2018. Older reports will be retrospectively added.
Congressional Research Service Reports
Select "CRS Reports" from options on left-hand side. Covers 1916 to present.

NBER Working Papers
From the National Bureau of Economic Research.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Some articles and research papers on this site are available at no charge. Others are available for a fee, or via other JHU databases.

Subjects: International and Area Studies

Tags: SAIS