The Sheridan Libraries

Latin American Policy Studies (SAIS)

ProQuest All Databases This link opens in a new window
100+ databases covering scholarly articles, dissertations, news, and more.

EBSCOhost Databases
30+ multi-disciplinary databases covering scholarly journals, magazines and news.

CAIRN.info This link opens in a new window
Articles & books in the social sciences and humanities. Most are in French, although there are some English language articles available.
PAIS This link opens in a new window
Selective listing of journal articles, books and documents, with an emphasis on public-policy oriented literature.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
International coverage (1951 to present) of social science periodical literature and some books.
JStor This link opens in a new window
Search full-text scholarly journals. Coverage for recent years is incomplete.
Dimensions This link opens in a new window
Dimensions is a large linked research database, covering scholarly publications, grants, patents, clinical trials, datasets, policy documents, and technical reports.

Handbook of Latin American Studies This link opens in a new window
A selective guide, with annotations, to books, articles and government publications in Spanish and English. Also available in print: REF Z 1605 .H23.
Latin America & Iberian Database This link opens in a new window
Academic journals that are locally published in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.

Redalyc: Red de Revistas Cientificas de America Latina y el Caribe, Espana, y Portugal
Open source for scientific articles and journals published in Latin American, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal.
SciELO.org - Scientific Electronic Library
Open access academic journals from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain, Portugal and South Africa.

ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals covering business, economics, trade, finance and related fields
EconLit with Fulltext This link opens in a new window
Covers worldwide economic literature (journal articles, book chapters, working papers and more).
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Covers business, management, accounting, finance and economics.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Company, industry, economic, geopolitical market and current affairs research.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Military and Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Foreign Policy.com This link opens in a new window
Peace Research Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, international law, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
World Politics Review This link opens in a new window
A daily, online publication for readers with an interest in international politics and foreign affairs.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present,
Legal Source This link opens in a new window
Covers topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment.

Congressional Research Service Reports
Select "CRS Reports" from options on left-hand side. Covers 1916 to present.
Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS)
Comprehensive analysis of policy issues. Produced by CRS, a federal legislative branch located within the Library of Congress. Includes reports published since 2018. Older reports will be retrospectively added.

NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
From the National Bureau of Economic Research.
Centre for Economic Policy Research Discussion Papers This link opens in a new window
Papers from a leading European research network in economics.