The Sheridan Libraries

Middle East Policy Studies (SAIS)

ProQuest All Databases
90+ databases covering scholarly articles, dissertations, news, and more.

EBSCOhost Databases
80+ multi-disciplinary databases covering scholarly journals, magazines and news.

CAIRN.info
Articles & books in the social sciences and humanities. Most are in French, although there are some English language articles available.
PAIS
Selective listing of journal articles, books and documents, with an emphasis on public-policy oriented literature.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
International coverage (1951 to present) of social science periodical literature and some books.
JStor
Search full-text scholarly journals. Coverage for recent years is incomplete.
Dimensions
Dimensions is a large linked research database, covering scholarly publications, grants, patents, clinical trials, datasets, policy documents, and technical reports.

Index Islamicus
From the London School of Oriental and African Studies, Index Islamicus covers books, articles, and conference proceedings dealing with all facets of Islam and the Islamic world.
Index to Jewish Periodicals
Coverage: 1988-present.
Middle East & Africa Database
Academic journals that are locally published in many Middle Eastern and African countries.

ABI/Inform Collection
Journals covering business, economics, trade, finance and related fields
Business Source Ultimate
Covers business, management, accounting, finance and economics.
EconLit with Fulltext
Covers worldwide economic literature (journal articles, book chapters, working papers and more).

Middle East Economic Digest (MEED)
News and articles that review the economic and business activities of the Middle East.

Business Market Research Collection
Company, industry, economic, geopolitical market and current affairs research.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
International Political Science Abstracts
Military and Government Collection
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Foreign Policy.com
Peace Research Abstracts
Covers areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, international law, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
World Politics Review
A daily, online publication for readers with an interest in international politics and foreign affairs.
Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present,
Legal Source
Covers topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment.

Policy Commons
A comprehensive database for policy grey literature, including local, state, regional, and national government data available alongside research produced by IGOs, NGOs, and think tanks.

Middle East Research Institute (MERI)
Iraqi think tank contributing to the process of nation building and democratisation in the Middle East via engagement, research, analysis and policy debates.
Congressional Research Service Reports
Select "CRS Reports" from options on left-hand side. Covers 1916 to present.
Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS)
Comprehensive analysis of policy issues. Produced by CRS, a federal legislative branch located within the Library of Congress. Includes reports published since 2018. Older reports will be retrospectively added.

NBER Working Papers
From the National Bureau of Economic Research.
Centre for Economic Policy Research Discussion Papers
Papers from a leading European research network in economics.

Subjects: International and Area Studies

Tags: SAIS