Call Number: Eisenhower D Level Blue Labels P91.3 .C623 2009
An update of the first edition, this does not include everything in the first edition. New measures are included in Part II. Part III describes measures imported from other fields. Most of the profiles include the measure itself.
Call Number: Eisenhower C Level Reference, Non-Circulating RC473.P78 A46 2008
Measures are organized by domain. Information provided includes descriptive summaries and psychometric properties, practical issues, clinical utility, references and suggested readings. Additionally, 180 actual measures are included on the CD-ROM that can be requested from the Libraries Service Center (COMP FILE 4807).
Includes reviews, descriptions, test properties, etc., for rating scales and questionnaires that cover topics such as physical disability, pain, psychological well-being, and quality of life. The book is also available online.
Includes reviews, reliability and validity data, and references. Again, sample items, and in most cases, the actual measures are reproduced. Covers measures of liberalism/conservatism, racial attitudes, political alienation, etc.
This is a collection of more than 100 psychological tests and measures developed for use with African Americans. Volume one focuses on children, adolescents, and family, and volume two presents measures appropriate for late adolescents, young adults, and older age groups. The tests are in various stages of development, but information regarding rationale for the measure and reliability and validity data are provided. Except as otherwise noted, most of the authors have granted non-commercial use of the tests and measures for research, service, or instructional purposes.
Call Number: Eisenhower M Level Reference, Non-Circulating H62.M44 2002
See Part 6, "Selected Sociometric Scales and Indexes." Scales cover areas such as social status, group structure and dynamics, leadership, family and marriage, etc. This book can only be used in the Eisenhower Library and cannot be checked out.
Call Number: Eisenhower B Level, Non-circulating HQ728.H267 2001 QUARTO
Volume one contains abstracts describing 976 measures developed between 1929-1986. Volume two covers the period 1987-1996. Descriptions in these two volumes include reliability/validity information, references, sample items, and available from information. Areas covered include dimensions of family/marital interaction, intimacy and family values, parenthood, and roles and power. Volume three includes 168 selected examples of actual instruments described in the two volumes of abstracts. A subject index is also included in volume three.This book can only be used in the Eisenhower Library and cannot be checked out.
Compiled by Helen Hough, Health Sciences Librarian at the University of Texas at Arlington, this is an index of full text measures in print monographs. Eighty sources are included and searchable by author or keyword. You must include 'TMdb' in your search string. Search for libraries with copies using the WorldCat online catalog of university and special libraries worldwide, then order a copy through the library's Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Department.