Key Resources for International Relations (SAIS)
Start your research with this multi-subject guide to recommended resources
Research Questions
Hopkins librarians are here to help. If you are affiliated with SAIS, please contact librarydc@jh.edu. The Frary Library also supports D.C.- based students from Carey and AAP. Current JH affiliates have access to all Hopkins library collections and resources.
Ask A Librarian
Research Starting Points
- ProQuest All Databases This link opens in a new window100+ databases covering scholarly articles, dissertations, news, and more.
- EBSCOhost Databases30+ multi-disciplinary databases covering scholarly journals, magazines and news.
- Catalyst - the JHU Libraries CatalogSearch the Hopkins collections for books, articles, documents, digital media, etc.
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Viewpoint This link opens in a new windowSource for respected country analysis reports, data, and industry information. Click on "Geography" to search by country.
- JStor This link opens in a new windowSearch full-text scholarly journals. Coverage for recent years is incomplete.
- Science Direct This link opens in a new windowArticles and some books. Although many results are technical papers, there are also some policy journals in Science Direct.
- IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new windowSearch for publications and data from the International Monetary Fund.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new windowScholarly bibliographies covering a wide range of subjects and types of sources, from books to document collections. This source is helpful at finding respected works on a specific topic.
Citation Support
Citation Help briefly summarizes core resources that can help you create and/or store citations, organize your research, build bibliographies and footnotes, and more. These include RefWorks and Zotero.
See also: Citing Sources Guide