Course Guide Archive
This is the "Home" page of the "Art History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Art History  

A guide to resources and research tools in the field of art history
Last Updated: Oct 29, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/arthistory Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Images

Background Info

The resources below are useful to explore a topic in a general way and to provide basic bibliography on a subject.

 

Google Custom


Search across the websites of many Art Museums in the U.S., Canada, and European countries.

 

Featured Resource

Explore museums from around the world, discover and view hundreds of artworks at incredible zoom levels, and even create and share your own collection of masterpieces.

Search the JHU Libraries Catalog

Use Catalyst to find books and other research materials owned by the JHU libraries.

Spacer

Search for Articles

For a quick search in Art Full Text, Art Retrospective, and other general humanities databases from the EBSCO suite, try: Article Search in Catalyst.

For more in-depth coverage and advanced searching capacity, try these individual databases:

Spacer
 

Featured Web Site

Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History - Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History is a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of the history of art from around the world, as illustrated by the Metropolitan Museum of Art's collection.

Google Scholar

This feature searches across many scholarly Internet sources.

To show links to JHU Library Resources within search results, change Google Preferences on your computer.



 

Google Book Search

Search inside books made available on the Internet; view or preview them online, then check to see if our library owns or has access to them. 



Librarian

Profile Image
Donald Juedes
Contact Info
M Level, MSE Library
(410) 516-0605
Send Email
 

New Service

New Resource

Our free trial of the Loeb Classical Library has begun. Please give it a try and send and feedback or questions to Donald Juedes.

Find Books & Dissertations Worldwide

  • WorldCat
    A combined catalog of the holdings of thousands of libraries worldwide.
  • Dissertations & Theses
    An extensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2010 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip