Official Seal
At the Enoch Pratt Free Library
Below is a sample of digital collections from the library.
- Burnt District Reports (BDR) A digitized collection of the documents of the BDR that tell the story of the city's recoverty from the fire of 1904.
- Cator Collection of Baltimore Views This collection consists of nearly 200 etchings, engravings, watercolors, prints and other lithographs, from 1752 to 1930.
Search the JHU Libraries Catalog
Research Links
- Historiography of Baltimore List of books and articles about Baltimore.
- Researching Baltimore's Public Records Describes the development of the City Archives, and links to digitized primary sources.
- Guide to Baltimore's Public Records A scan of the 1984 guide describing the records held at the City Archives.
Area Libraries
- Baltimore-Washington-Annapolis Area Libraries Provides links to the home pages of college, university, public and research libraries in the Baltimore vicinity, including the Library of Congress, the Enoch Pratt Free Library, and the Maryland Historical Society Library.
Get Help |
Ask a LibrarianAt the Maryland Historical Society
Below is a sample of digital collections from the Maryland Historical Society.
- Eubey Blake collection This is a collection of jazz-pioneer Eubie Blake, born in Baltimore in the 1880s. He became most popular ragtime composers of his era.
- Cross Section of Photograph Collection This is a selection from the Society's 800,000 photographs, many of which were taken in Baltimore City.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait