Finding ArticlesFinding Books
BiographyDatabases and MoreDigital LibrariesWeb Sites
TutorialsArchives and ManuscriptsDigital Primary SourcesNewspapers and PeriodicalsRare BooksFreedom and Slavery in the Atlantic World, 1500-1800
Africa and AfricanaAsiaEuropeLatin AmericaMiddle EastUnited States
History Course Guide ArchiveSenior Thesis 2010Transportation in MarylandFreedom and Slavery in the Atlantic World, 1500-1800History Sophomore Seminar Fall 2010Intellectual History of Capitalism
Citing Sources
BiographyHistoriographyReference ResourcesResearch Guides for Students
AfricaAfricana StudiesAsiaEuropeGreat BritainLatin AmericaMiddle EastRussia + Soviet UnionUS and CanadaUS: 20th CenturyUS: Civil WarUsing Microfilm
Professional Associations
Borrowing Services and Other Information
AfricaEast AsiaSouth AsiaLatin America and the CaribbeanMiddle EastUnited States of America
FranceGermanyRussia/ Soviet UnionSpainUnited Kingdom
Amercian Civil War & Confederacy ResourcesEnvironment ResourcesEighteenth Century ResourcesFashion HistoryFlorida ResourcesNative American ResourcesSlavery ResourcesU.S. Government Documents & Legal ResourcesVietnam War ResourcesVisual ResourcesAge of Revolutions
This is the "Home" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

A research guide covering resources and tools for the study of history
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/history Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

New Databases

Check out these new databases!

 

 

  • London Low Life
    London Low Life is a full-text searchable resource, containing colour digital images of rare books, ephemera, maps and other materials relating to 18th, 19th and early 20th century London. It is designed for both teaching and study, from undergraduate to research students and beyond.
  • Victorian Popular Culture
    Welcome to Victorian Popular Culture, an essential resource for the study of popular entertainment in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. This innovative portal invites users into the darkened halls, small backrooms and travelling venues that hosted everything from spectacular shows and bawdy burlesque, to the world of magic and spiritualist séances.

Find Books

Find books, films, and more in the libraries by searching below:

Spacer

Find Articles

 

For a quick search in Art Full Text, Art Retrospective, and other general humanities databases from the EBSCO suite, try:

Article Search in Catalyst

For more in-depth coverage and advanced searching capacity, try these individual databases:

Spacer

Citation Lookup

Spacer

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2010 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip